21 Jan 2011
David H Thomas – Clarinet & Classical Music
Image Credit – May The following three articles appeared as a series in the Denver Post on the subject of the plight of live classical music performance in the last century. The series was very popular, which is not surprising since it o...
19 Jan 2011
MyAuditions Performing Arts News
Two weeks into a leave of absence, concertmaster Charles Wetherbee has decided to resign from the Columbus Symphony. Wetherbee, 44, said he wouldn't return to his position, thus wrapping up a 16-year run with the orchestra. "Though this was a diff...
4 Nov 2010
Comments on:
The Columbus Symphony performs Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto, Brahms Symphony 1 and Haydn’s overture to L’isola disabitata Saturday November 6 at 8 pm and Sunday the 7th at 3 in the Ohio Theater. Jean-Marie Zeitouni conducts. Charles Wetherbee i...
20 Apr 2010
David H Thomas – Clarinet & Classical Music
Tchaikovsky’s “Pathetique” – InstantEncore . The program includes Beethoven Leonora #2, which is very different from #3 and is also more difficult to perform accurately. The trumpet call is completely different. Whole passages are developed in a...
16 Apr 2010
David H Thomas – Clarinet & Classical Music
This weekend’s concerts of the Columbus Symphony include Tchaikovsky’s 6th Symphony, “Pathetique”, the unusual Beethoven Leonora No. 2, and Jonathan Leshnoff’s Double Concerto for violin and viola, with our Concertmaster, Charles Wetherbee on vi...
15 Apr 2010
Comments on:
Ariel Horowitz “I’m a normal kid.” That’s Ariel Horowitz’s story and, despite a somewhat unusual musical life, she’s sticking to it. The 13-year-old Columbus violinist recently cut a winning streak through several Central Ohio music contests...
1 - 6 of 6
<May 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Charles Wetherbee to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Desmond: Take Five
Eryilmaz: Miniatures Set No.4
Bartók: Quartet for Strings no 5, Sz 102/BB 110
Fujiwara: Hands
Leshnoff: String Quartet No. 4
Brubeck: Blue Rondo A La Turk
Kern: Iron City
Piazzolla: Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (Four Seasons of Buenos Aires)

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore