Events - Saturday, 23 July 2016

Bennington College: Greenwall Auditorium
Bennington, Vermont
Saturday, 23 July 2016 - 8:00 PM
The Conference Concert Series features the Conference artist-faculty and Composers-in-Residence and is noted for the quality and diversity of its programming. The series has twice received Adventurous Programming Awards from the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP).

Concerts are given on Wednesday and Saturday evenings each week. Admission is free.

All concerts are at 8:00 PM in Greenwall Auditorium at Bennington College, Bennington, VT, and are free and open to the public.

Martin Bresnick: Going Home (Vysoke, My Jerusalem) for oboe, violin, viola, and cello

Jacqueline Leclair, oboe
Calvin Wiersma, violin
Korine Fujiwara, viola
Nathaniel Parke, cello

Jonathan Leshnoff: String Quartet #3, The Miller-Kahn Quartet

Carpe Diem String Quartet:
Charles Wetherbee, violin
Amy Galluzzo, violin
Korine Fujiwara, viola
Carol Ou, cello

Arthur Foote: Piano Quartet in C major, Op. 23

Charles Wetherbee, violin
Amadi Azikiwe, viola
Tobias Werner, cello
Victor Santiago Asuncion, piano

Presenter: Bennington Chamber Music Conference
Bresnick: Martin Bresnick: Going Home (Vysoke, My Jerusalem) for oboe, violin, viola, and cello
Artists: Jacqueline Leclair (Oboe); Calvin Wiersma (Violin); Korine Fujiwara (Viola); Nathaniel Parke (Cello)
Leshnoff: String Quartet #3, The Miller-Kahn Quartet
Ensemble: Carpe Diem String Quartet
Foote: Quartet for Piano and Strings in C major, Op. 23
Artists: Victor Santiago-Asuncion (Piano); Charles Wetherbee (Violin); Amadi Azikiwe (Viola); Tobias Werner (Cello)
1 - 1 of 1
<July 2016>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Charles Wetherbee to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Desmond: Take Five
Eryilmaz: Miniatures Set No.4
Bartók: Quartet for Strings no 5, Sz 102/BB 110
Fujiwara: Hands
Leshnoff: String Quartet No. 4
Brubeck: Blue Rondo A La Turk
Kern: Iron City
Piazzolla: Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (Four Seasons of Buenos Aires)

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore